HomeNewsA Guide to Unlocking Loadouts in Destiny 2's Season of the Witch

A Guide to Unlocking Loadouts in Destiny 2’s Season of the Witch

- Advertisement -

Destiny 2’s Season of the Witch introduces a loadouts feature that allows players to easily organize and switch between different sets of gear for different activities. This feature was previously available through third-party apps, but now it is officially integrated into the game. However, unlocking the full potential of loadouts requires completing certain objectives.

Loadouts in Destiny 2’s Season of the Witch

Most players will start with six loadout slots, but additional slots can be unlocked by reaching higher Guardian Ranks. At Guardian Rank 4, players receive three extra slots, and at Guardian Rank 6, they receive two more for a total of six loadouts. The remaining four slots can be unlocked by reaching Guardian Rank 8. This unlocks a challenge that, once completed, grants the player four additional loadout slots.

- Advertisement -

To unlock the final two loadout slots, players must reach Guardian Rank 9 and complete the Flawless Lost Sector challenge. This challenge involves completing a Legendary Lost Sector without dying, which can be quite difficult depending on the daily rotation and the player’s skill level. It’s important to note that once the challenge begins, players cannot change their equipment, so they should ensure their gear is appropriate for the task.

Once all ten loadouts are unlocked, players can use them to store different sets of gear for various occasions. For example, they can have loadouts tailored specifically for PvP activities, endgame content, and regular PvE activities. Additionally, loadouts can also be used to store different transmog builds, allowing players to quickly switch between different appearances for their Guardian.

- Advertisement - Film Banner Promotion Film Banner Promotion

During the first week of the Season of the Witch, loadouts were temporarily disabled due to a technical issue, but this problem has since been resolved. Destiny 2 is a multiplayer, online co-op first-person shooter developed by Bungie. Players take on the role of Guardians who possess the power of Light and are tasked with defending humanity from various threats. The game has received multiple expansions that expand the game’s world and introduce new raid events for players to tackle.

Source link

- Advertisement -


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisment -

Powered by RedCircle