HomeNewsExplanation of Groot's 8 Distinct Forms Throughout the MCU

Explanation of Groot’s 8 Distinct Forms Throughout the MCU

- Advertisement -

In the nine-year-long career of Groot in the MCU, he has gone through eight different forms, showcasing his ability to grow and change physically. The original Groot, introduced in Guardians of the Galaxy, was a warrior with a caring and compassionate personality. He sacrificed himself to protect his new family. After his death, a sapling version of Groot, believed to be his son, emerged. This sapling grew into Baby Groot, who was shown in Guardians of the Galaxy Vol. 2 and is the focus of the upcoming animated series “I am Groot.” Teenage Groot, a moody and video game-obsessed version, appeared in several films, including Avengers: Infinity War and Avengers: Endgame. Swole Groot, a more muscular and fun-loving young adult Groot, was introduced in Thor: Love and Thunder and will appear in The Guardians of the Galaxy Holiday Special. Kaiju Groot, a massive version of Groot with the ability to frighten others, briefly appeared in Guardians of the Galaxy Vol. 3. Winged Groot surprised audiences by growing wings to save Star-Lord’s life. The latest form, dubbed “BIG Groot,” is much larger, more muscular, and has a crown-shaped head, hinting at his growth and potential future in the MCU. It is yet to be confirmed if BIG Groot will return in future MCU projects.

Source link

- Advertisement -


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Powered by RedCircle

- Advertisment -