HomeNewsWhen Every Song Starts to Play

When Every Song Starts to Play

- Advertisement -

Season 2 of The Summer I Turned Pretty has an amazing soundtrack that adds to the series’ themes of summer and teenage romance. The songs featured come from various genres and eras, and they create a nostalgic, joyful, and sometimes emotional atmosphere for the show.

The first episode of season 2 features songs like “See You Again” by Tyler the Creator, which plays when Belly dreams of being back in Cousins with Conrad. Lizzo’s “If You Love Me” sets the tone for the romance between Belly and Conrad, and Latto’s “Big Energy” accompanies their entrance to a graduation party. During the party, Taylor’s new boyfriend Milo performs a classic rock anthem by Aerosmith called “I Don’t Want To Miss A Thing,” and Lit’s “My Own Worst Enemy” is performed by Taylor’s boyfriend and motivates Steven to attempt some body surfing.

- Advertisement -

One of the most memorable scenes in the first episode is when Belly drives home crying to Olivia Rodrigo’s “driver’s license.” The song perfectly captures the emotional turmoil she is feeling. The episode also features songs by Lil Nas X, Taylor Swift, and The Weeknd during various scenes.

In the second episode, Belly sneaks out of her house to meet Conrad, and during this romantic moment, One Direction’s “Steal My Girl” plays. There are also songs by Sofia Mills, Del Water Gap, Olivia Rodrigo, and Taylor Swift in this episode, each adding to the emotions and atmosphere of the scenes they accompany.

- Advertisement -

The third episode features songs by Warren Hue, Caroline Polachek, The Smashing Pumpkins, Remi Wolf, J. Frank Wilson and the Cavaliers, Fleetwood Mac, Mac Miller, and Juice WRLD. These songs enhance the dramatic and emotional moments of the episode, such as Conrad singing at his mom’s funeral and Conrad and Jeremiah having a heart-to-heart conversation.

The fourth and final episode of the season includes songs by Bleachers, bbno$ feat. Rich Brian, Coi Leray, Katy Perry, Taylor Swift, Ariana Grande feat. Nicki Minaj, and CAKE. These songs create a fun and energetic atmosphere as the characters participate in a game competition at the boardwalk, with each song adding to the intensity and excitement of the scenes.

- Advertisement -

Overall, the soundtrack for season 2 of The Summer I Turned Pretty is filled with amazing songs that not only enhance the series but can also stand on their own. The combination of songs from various genres and eras creates a perfect backdrop for the show’s themes of summer and teenage romance. Whether it’s a dreamy song by Tyler the Creator or an emotional ballad by Taylor Swift, the songs in this season are sure to make audiences nostalgic, joyful, and possibly shed a few tears.

Source link

- Advertisement -


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Powered by RedCircle

- Advertisment -